JUNE 26 - JULY 4      13:00 CEST | 07:00 ET | 16:30 IST

9 days of chess. 16 top players. $100k prize fund.

Day 9 of 9

STANDINGS & SCHEDULE

WHO IS LEADING?

WATCH

VIDEOS & RECAPS

Play Video

Highlights of the Finals Day 2 | Goldmoney Asian Rapid | MCCT 2021

June 29th

Play Video

Highlights of the Finals Day 1 | Goldmoney Asian Rapid | MCCT 2021

June 28th

Play Video

Highlights of the Semifinals Day 2 | Goldmoney Asian Rapid | MCCT 2021

July 2nd

Play Video

Highlights of the Semifinals Day 1 | Goldmoney Asian Rapid | MCCT 2021

July 1st

Play Video

Highlights of the Quaterfinals Day 2 | Goldmoney Asian Rapid | MCCT 2021

June 30th

LEARN

New to chess? Learn how to play!

Or do you need a refresher? We’ve compiled a free mini-course that covers all the basics of chess and gives you some pointers on where to start—or how to pick up where you left off!

LINEUP

Who is playing?

ABOUT

New to the Tour? Welcome. Here's how it works!

The Goldmoney Asian Rapid is a 9-day tournament part of a bigger set of tournaments called the Meltwater Champions Chess Tour. 

The first 3 days are prelims in which each player plays round-robin style against the other players.

The top 8 advance to the finals, which consist of two days of quarterfinals, two days of semifinals and then two days of finals. 

The prize fund is $100,000: 

$100,000 USD in cash distributed amongst the players.

You can watch the Goldmoney Asian Rapid on 

  • chess24.com
  • Twitch
  • Youtube
  • this website
  • on linear TV

The finals will be shown on Eurosport. 

You can also check this site for daily reports on the tournament and standings in our news section.

Replay all our previous tournaments by locating the link at the top of the browser! 

Tour 2022 is coming!

Be the first to get Tour-related news ahead of the next season

WIN A TOUR 2021 T-SHIRT if you sign up during the Finals!